The Website Debate

doing some thinking…lol

Greetings everyone!

Is it just me or did it seem like July was really dragging?

As was mentioned on one of my other blogs, No Labels Unleashed, there is a strong possibility of a separation…to where my pseudonym would stand on its own.

In the past, I didn’t see the need, since I had gone a while without publishing any of my works.  However, my fire has since been reignited, so perhaps the separation has become more necessary.

I’ve been doing my research.  I don’t have a lot of money to invest at the moment (aka free for the time being), so I need something that’s easy to manipulate (think customize-able), mobile friendly (since a lot of people are accessing content via smartphones and what not), and what truly represents me.

I like graphics, but not where they overwhelm the page. If I see too many graphics on a page, my eyes get distracted and makes it a little too hard to focus on content.

I like words, but not when there’s not enough “white space” between them.

I want something that’s easy for the visitor to maneuver through, not have them throw up their hands in frustration because they can’t get to where they need to go.

I’ve narrowed it down to two possible locations: weebly and wix.

On weebly, I’ve been looking around but I have yet to find a template that catches my eye.  However, I am a co-administrator with this wonderful writer, Author Y Correa, on her website.  I am a fan of how easy it is to manipulate the interface.  So it definitely gets points in functionality.

On wix, I see a few templates that are definite winners, but I would like to know how easy it is to work with the interface.

Just figured I would share what’s been going on so far.

Also, if you are with weebly or wix, feel free to contact me or comment on this blog and share your experiences with them–positive or negative.  Or if you have another recommendation for me as far as where to host my website, feel free to comment and share as well.

Thanks for your time!  Have a wonderful day!

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

