Final Edits to Eclectic: Skin Edition

Greetings, everyone!

How was everyone’s weekend?  I hope it was a great one.

Did you ever look at something at first, believing it was perfect, then when you take another glance at it, you find yourself wanting to fine tune it?

For me, that is usually what happens.

After my composition of Eclectic‘s full manuscript, along with the breakdown of each section, it came to me to make two versions of Eclectic.  One is entitled Skin Edition, which I will cover in a later post how I came up the name as well as the symbolism, and the other will be Beyond the Skin, since I decided to include the short story portion as a bonus.

The covers on these will be different.

The Skin Edition cover has been completed.

This past weekend, I started looking once again at the manuscript.  Yes, I do look at the manuscript, even after other eyes have been on it.

A couple of people I gave one section to because they had been writing that form of poetry longer and could give proper pointers on punctuation, rhythm, and construction.  Then, some other people I let take a look at the prose portion of my work for the exact same reason.  Even with multiple eyes on it, there are some things that can be missed, and some of that only I can pick up on based on how I would want it to be conveyed.

The tweaks shouldn’t take long.  Once they are done, I will submit it to CreateSpace and will see what happens.

Okay, I’m about to go and finish up.

Keeping you guys posted.

Peace!

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

