Eclectic: Talking Point One

The cover shown will be featured on the e-book versions of Eclectic: Beyond the Skin.

Greetings everyone!

Both editions of Eclectic (Skin and Beyond the Skin) are set to come out very soon.  The only variation between the two, besides the covers, is that Beyond the Skin features a short story I’ve written, entitled “Misfortune”, which will be featured in my short story collection, “Continuous Drips”.

It seems strange to me when after you put the book information up on Goodreads that it gives an option to rate your own book.  In some ways, it does put one to be a bit biased.  Who would give one’s own book a less than stellar rating?  I really think it should be more of a “why I would recommend my book.”

After this, I did decide it would be beneficial if I could really state why one would want to check out either version of Eclectic.  Since I have more than one reason why I think people should, I figured I would just put up a few points here and there.

Eclectic Talking Point One:  It features more than one style of writing.

Eclectic is different from all my other works in that aspect.  One section includes senryus, a form of  poetry I haven’t done in many years.  The middle section could be deemed more of my “vintage” poetry.  The last section is written in prose/monologue form, so it’s not really poetry at all.  For those of you who end up with the Beyond the Skin version, then the bonus part you will be getting is the short story.

Peace.


Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

