Moving and Shaking: All Authors Magazine

First of all, to those of you who celebrate it, Happy Halloween!  I am envisioning myself moving and shaking to the following tune….

Let’s do “The Monster Mash”.

There’s also been some moving and shaking going on behind the scenes.

Since I participated in the All Authors Blog Blitz a few months ago, I’ve still been in contact with quite a few people from the event.  One of those people has been the coordinator, Y. Correa.  My interaction with her has opened up so much opportunity, and I am learning so many things.

One of the opportunities I was presented with was the chance to be part of the All Authors Magazine.  It brings me back to my days of high school.  In my senior year of high school, I did editorials for the school newspaper, Tiger Rags.  It also brought me back in touch with the creative aspect of editing, since many years ago, I was involved in the editing of a not-for-profit organization newsletter.

As part of the All Authors Magazine, I have a column.  It’s entitled the same as this blog, “A Queen’s Ramblings.”  I will be talking about different things.  I’m very excited.  I have so many ideas I can hardly pin point which one should go first.

I also work behind the scenes as the editor-in-chief.  You know, for the little tweak here, the little move there…lol.

I have on my site the link to where you can purchase a copy.  The very first issue comes out tomorrow, and in celebration, there will be a special launch party hosted on Facebook.  (Yes, all are invited!)

I look forward to this journey and hope to see you ride along with me.

Take care.

Queen

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

