The Beauty of Perspectives

Yes, talk about a throwback!  This is the cover of the first edition of Spaded Truths.  I’m currently in the final stages of revamping this work.  This old edition will go away and the finalized product, Spaded Truths: Themes and Proclamations, will take its place. (If you look carefully, you may see the updated cover.)

I learned so much from the beta readers on this project.  I got some different takes on some of the lines I had written.  A couple sought clarification, which I gave.  A few instances, the suggested edits changed the entire flow of what I was going for, leading me to choose the path that provides the best authenticity.

Everything will be done just in time for the Spaded Truths: Themes and Proclamations Launch Party.  It will be hosted on Facebook on December 20th from 8 PM to 10 PM EST.  I will be giving away a .pdf copy of Reflections of Soul as well as one of Eclectic.  However, as the event draws closer, I am sure even more prizes will be available for the taking.

It’s Party Time!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

