Blue with Purpose (Poetry Freestyle)

I woke up in a grand mood today.
Today I decided it would be a Blue day.
No one said what type of shade:
Powder blue,
Royal blue,
Would even Midnight do?



I opted for a bit of it all:
A mixtures of blue hues with black and grey,
Even some blue eyeshadow as part of my makeup brigade!
Then earrings, bracelet and necklaces:
All custom made.
On my right ring finger my class ring
With a Virgo lady underneath a blue stone–
A very cool and snazzy thing!

With all in place I took a picture
And traveled on my way.
Blue’s serving a purpose greater than just my favorite color:
Support of World Autism Awareness Day!

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

