Infused in Love (Poetry Freestyle)

Shake loose this super glue.
I no longer want to wear this mask.
I don’t care if the thing is well made.
The manufacturer can have it back!
Come with that key.
I no longer want to wear this lock.
I don’t care if it’s made with platinum.
Saw it off, because I won’t be stopped.
Pry off this dark cloud.
I no longer want to feel the rain.
I don’t care if this is his normal territory
It should explore some other terrain.
Come with that loofah.
I no longer want to wear this skin.
I don’t care how great it worked before
It’s time for something new to begin.
Just looking at those milk chocolate eyes
Places me on a natural high.
He has my nose so open wide;
My truest self I don’t want to hide.
I no longer want to be sad
The only emotion I ever want to feel is glad.
All I pray to the heavens above
Is for him to keep me infused in love.
Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

