Kryptonite (Poetry Freestyle)

I emptied my heart into your hands:
never knowing you would nick it bit by bit.
My self-esteem used to soar high with your ego.
How could I have known you were the pigeon,
and I was just the splatters of shit?
We used to finish each others’ sentences with ease.
Now a translator is required when we’re both in the same room.
My eyes were bright with vigor and zest for each approaching day.
Now I shed streams of blood in anticipation of impending doom.
This is what actually happens
when you think you have obtained Superman,
only to get exposed to the harsh reality:
he’s just plain ol’
fucking Clark Kent.
Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

