Yes (Poetry Freestyle)

I know you’re asking yourself why
Because we have had some really good times.
But those things are slowly fading
While you are looking up to the heavens praying
That I will change my aspect on this decision.
Sorry, too much disorientation has arisen
Because I’ve been so quick to ride on your coat tails.
I should have had volunteers kick my own tail
For my cosigning with the ink of gullible
Just so others would find me lovable.
The end result: flesh patterned parchment
Of which my soul resides in multiple departments.
It’s a damn shame it took smelling my decay
To take the necessary steps in putting you away;
And as the eulogy is being read, in the background is No—
Smiling while mouthing the words, “Yes, I told You so!”
Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

