Different Type of Dedication (for my Grandpa)

Miss you bunches…
For those of you who don’t know, I was raised by my grandparents.  In my eyes, my grandpa was my father.  He was a man of few words but he made sure whatever he said had tremendous impact.  He always had a giving heart and was helpful to those around him.  I’m just like him in that aspect.
May 5th, 2011 my grandpa lost his long battle with cancer.  Some say he lived a great life–since he made it to 92.  Yet it is always horrible when a disease takes a loved one from you.
Post References:  Happy Daddy’s Day, Therapy Sessions: Talks with My Grandpa, Travel Journal (Hearing of Grandpa’s passing)
In years past, I have done special blog posts on No Labels Unleashed–almost as if I let the world in a few conversations with him.  Really, I talk to Grandpa almost every day, and I know he cannot respond back in the traditional way.  It just helps to sense that he’s looking down and listening.
This time I’m doing something altogether different to give him honor.
My grandpa (along with my grandma) always encouraged my desire to read and learn as well as my writing. Yes, I have the sale going on with Reflections of Soul until May 31st.  However the work that really echoes some of the journeys is Private Pain: Amidst These Ashes.
On Monday May 5th, Private Pain: Amidst These Ashes will be offered for FREE on Amazon. I look forward to giving everyone the chance to experience this work first hand.  Like my grandpa would say, “Giving is a much greater reward than receiving.”  Also, I am signed up with Authorgraph, so if you want your copy autographed, you can request that as well.
Enjoy your weekend!
Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

