Taint on Religion is Here (and it’s FREE)

Taint on Religion (short story)
Available at:
Blurb: After experiencing tragedies that lead her to a checkered life, Natasha has decided to go on the path to redemption. There is promise with her membership at Reverend Jamison’s church. When discoveries are accidentally made, does Natasha stay mum about what she’s learned or does she place a taint on religion?
Greetings everyone!
For a while now, I have talked about going into a bit of short story writing.  No this doesn’t mean I’ve stopped writing poetry by a long shot nor does it mean I will ever stop publishing it!  Yet I wanted to flex my muscle to see if I could do other things.  
At one point, my poetry and short story muses paced hand-in-hand around my early years.  As my poetry became more popular, my short story muse sat back quietly and waited for the opportunity to surge back.
After including “Misfortune” in Eclectic, I started to do some short story writing.  Three are to be included in the short story collective “Continuous Drips” coming out later this year.  Two are for inclusion in “Summer Shorts II” by Durham Editing and Ebooks to be released in June.
That left the ones which I wanted released independently.  This is one of those works.  It is one of those stories that can serve as a conversation piece because of the subject matter.  
This work is free to download on Smashwords and Goodreads.  I wanted to offer it on Amazon but they have this thing where you have to challenge the price, and even then it takes a while for them to finally mark it down to zero.
Enjoy and feel free to share your thoughts on the work.
Peace.
Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

