Behind the Scenes Shout Out 4: Reflections of Soul

Mr. Anthony J.F. Minter
I hope he doesn’t mind me using his professional photo or his full name.  Yet that’s the candor in which all business was conducted when it came to Reflections of Soul.
When it came time to get the cover ready for CreateSpace, I ran into a bit of difficulty.  A bit of that was errors on my end.  I did things a bit backwards.  I had a vision of how I wanted the cover prior to really getting everything together as far as page wise.  I have since learned my lesson, and I covered my growing pains just recently on D. John’s Artistic Reflections.
He and I have known each other for a very long time, dating back to fall of 1999.  Since we both moved out of Mississippi, we lost touch for a while but over the years (technology is great isn’t it) we had become reconnected.  I knew of his expertise in graphic design and alerted him of my situation.  In the end, the cover had to be redesigned for CreateSpace but he did the best he could to give it the same ambiance as the other cover, which I still use for the electronic copies.
I appreciate all of his support and his know how in helping me to see my cover visions.  He was also the mastermind behind Spaded Truths: Themes and Proclamations and Private Pain: Amidst These Ashes.
Yes, the Reflections of Soul Anniversary Book Sale is still going strong!  Do you have your copy yet?  Don’t worry; there’s still time!
Electronic version of Reflections of Soul:

Get it now for $1 at Amazon Kindle

On Smashwords (please enter code QK82Q upon checkout)
Paperback is available on CreateSpace 
(Please enter code YA64DN9T upon checkout)
$2.00 off regular price
ACT FAST:
All promotions end on May 31st.

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Posted in Uncategorized

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

