Royal Reviews: On The Ice Woman

SSM.Banner

Greetings! Queen here. In honor of National Short Story month, I am featuring reviews of short stories that I have reviewed. Today, I will be sharing my thoughts on The Ice Woman by M.H. Newhouse.

23590301

With the story being just nine pages, I found myself wondering the degree of impact this little story could have. I quickly received my answer.

This author makes every word count on each and every page. The fond memories of the dad and his wife, along with the interaction with his son were quite inviting. I could imagine myself there, immersed in the snow, captivated by the beauty of the carved woman and sharing Dad’s agitation at the bar establishment.

Royal Verdict: Author, Stand and Take a Bow!
(equivalent to 5 Stars)

This story tugged at my heart and is definitely a must read for anyone who believes that true love can transcend time. Absolutely adored it!

531af-thumbnaillogo2

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in national short story month

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

