Season of Celebration and Collaboration

Greetings everyone! Queen here, sitting down a spell to fill you in on all things “Ramblings”. I really have to do this more often, stop being full speed ahead and really pausing to celebrate not only my achievements but the direction which I am going.

tumblr_lcmyovbpMr1qzktb0

For the month of May, two short story collections that I was a part of had a promotion on Amazon.

3rd TryFor both Continuous Drips and Concordant Vibrancy:Unity, I am proud to say that I am a part of two best selling books. Although I have hit that acclaim with Private Pain: Amidst These Ashes, the distinction never gets old or am I any less humble, particularly being alongside very talented writers.

DICoverNewJPG

Around this same time, I had just finished submitting work for another All Authors Anthology, entitled Crackles of the Heart: Divergent Ink. I must say that the visuals not only on the cover but also on the teaser trailer are nothing short of spectacular.

If that is the teaser trailer, I can hardly wait to see what the full trailer is going to look like, which will be shown to all on the official release of the Kindle copy.

In addition, I was invited to be a part of another project with fellow writer MJ Holman. About a year ago, I contributed some poems to her collection “The Sea of Conscience”. We have decided to come together once again for a sort of follow up. The working title is “Waves to Light” and I can hardly wait to show you what we have put together.

Well, that’s about all for now. Who knows? Perhaps I will treat you guys to an excerpt of “Tale” in my next blog post.

531af-thumbnaillogo2

Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in books, coming soon

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

