Guest Post: Convoluted and Synful Desire

afd-cov

Greetings everyone! Queen here.

Not too long ago, I hosted a cover reveal for this upcoming work by fellow author Synful Desire. Today I wanted to sit down and talk with her more about it. There is a rumor of sorts that this particular work may not have the “erotica” component people are used to in her earlier works.

That prompted this query …

ba6e8-swirl-divider-hi

For those people who are used to your more erotic works, do you think they will be disappointed if the Preludes of Prism or even the Convoluted Prism collection itself doesn’t have that component?

ba6e8-swirl-divider-hi

To which she responded …

Logo.3 (2015_03_21 20_58_16 UTC)Well, as some have read in my posts on my website, I never aspired just to be an erotic writer or a LBGT author. It was my goal to be multi-genre. For those who want to place one label on me, then they will be disappointed. I’m not going to lie to you. Some of the Preludes of Prism and a few of the Convoluted Prism books won’t have a huge bit of erotica. However, my style is still reflected, so for those who appreciate my works outside of the erotic realm, they will have respect for the ambitious effort I’m putting forth. Thanks for this terrific question.

No, thank you, Synful Desire, for taking time out of your busy schedule to stop by A Queen’s Ramblings. Make sure you don’t miss out on Alan, Fay & Demona … coming soon!
531af-thumbnaillogo2
Poet, short story writer, and aspiring novelist. This blog details my writing journey and everything in between: supporting other writers, doing a feature column and serving as editor-in-chief for All Authors Magazine Online.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in coming soon

Royal Thoughts?

Archives
The Review Board

#ReviewerSwag

